29 Oct 2021 20:13 IST

BITSoM introduces Industry Advisory Council

Shiv Shivakumar, Brajesh Bajpai, and Deepali Naair, form a part of the council.

BITSoM Mumbai recently announced the formation of its Industry Advisory Council. The council represents a range of industries and functional expertise and was formed with the aim of achieving industry integration, inputs to improve curriculum, and renew learning components of the MBA programme. This would further sharpen the programme design and add relevance. The council will also advise the B-School on building executive programmes and on applied research initiatives.

Council members:

Bhaskar Das, ex-President, The Times of India

Brajesh Bajpai, Commercial Director, Vodacom Africa

Deepali Naair, CMO, IBM

Haresh Chawla, Partner, True North

Mohan Natarajan, Managing Director & Head India, Avista Advisory

Rajkamal Vempati, CHRO, Axis Bank

Sachin Kotak, Partner, Bain & Company

Shantanu Bhanja, CEO, Pidilite (Consumer Products)

Shiv Shivakumar, Group Executive President, Aditya Birla Group

Vivek Sunder, CEO, Cuemath

VS Ram, Former CEO, Asian PPG Industries Ltd

BITSoM members:

Dr Ranjan Banerjee, Dean and Professor - Marketing

Rahul Kohli, Advisor, BITSoM

Dr Leena Chatterjee, Professor of Organisational Behaviour