21 Jan 2019 18:43 IST

Rishikesha Krishnan receives IAC Award

Named ‘Change Maestro & Institution Builder of the Year’ by Industry Academia Conference

IIM-Bangalore Professor Rishikesha T Krishnan, faculty from the Strategy Area of IIM-Bangalore, and former Director of IIM Indore, was named the ‘Change Maestro and Institution Builder of the Year’ at the IAC Awards 2019.

This award is an integral part of the Industry Academia Conference 2019, a leading conference committed to bringing industry and academia together, and acknowledging the contribution of stalwarts from these sectors.

Prof Krishnan received the special award from RP Singh, Director Personnel, Powergrid, during a ceremony held on January 18, at the India International Centre in New Delhi.

The jury of the awards, led by P Dwarakanath, Chairman of IAC Awards 2019, comprised luminaries from industry and academia, including SY Siddiqui, Chief Mentor, Maruti Suzuki, Padma Shri awardee Dr Pritam Singh, CEO, Lead Centre and Ex-Director, IIML, MDI; Dhananjay Singh, DG, NHRDN; Dr Debashis Sanyal, Director, Great Lakes Institute of Management, Gurgaon; and Dr H Chaturvedi, Director, BIMTECH.

P Dwarakanath said, “Prof Krishnan’s immense contribution in taking Indian management education to the next level and being a source of inspiration for the management education fraternity was acknowledged by every jury member, and hence, they unanimously decided that he was the most deserving name for this year’s award.”

Prof Krishnan has been the recipient of many other awards, the most recent among them being the Bharat Asmita Acharya Shreshtha Award from the MIT Group of Institutions in 2017.