06 Sep 2021 22:07 IST

SRM bags three excellence awards from AICTE

Wins first prize for smart and clean campus, best teacher award to Dr P Supraja, and more

SRM Institute of Science and Technology (SRMIST) Kattankulathur has received the first prize in AICTE National Level Clean and Smart Campus Award 2020 in the “University/Deemed-to-be University” category. The Certificate of Excellence was presented by Union Minister of Education Dharmendra Pradhan and was received by Vice-Chancellor of SRMIST C Muthamizhchelvan.

Dr P Supraja, Assistant Professor, Department of Networking and Communications, School of Computing, SRMIST, has been awarded as ‘Best Teacher’ under AICTE-Visvesvaraya Best Teacher Award 2021 in recognition of her teaching excellence in technical education. The Certificate of Excellence is aimed to recognise the meritorious faculty members on Teacher’s Day every year at national level.

The third award was received by team Clotech of SRMIST. They were awarded second prize in the category “Barriers in Accessing Adequate Health Care Service” for presenting a prototype/innovative solution of 'Niramay' themed “India's Economic Recovery Post-Covid; Reverse Migration and Rehabilitation Plan to support Atmanirbhar Bharat.” The team Clotech consists of Sandeep K Lakhera, Gauri Nerpagar, Tanuj Chowdary Yalamarthy, Praveen Kumar, and Dharani Vasan.